The future of visualization is being reinvented with eDESIGN!

With our HMI WEB Editor eDESIGN you can create your WEB HMI in minutes and without any programming knowledge! eDESIGN has many built-in features such as SCADA functionality, Trending optionsAlarming or predefined controls in SVG format, so everyone can create their WEB HMI, Industrial Application or Dashboard.

Design your fully responsive WEB HMI with so-called containers, no matter if on the smartphone, on the tablet or on the desktop, our HMI WEB Editor is optimally adapted to each format. Via drag & drop, even complex systems such as databases (MySQL, MS SQL, SQLite, Oracle ...) can be integrated without programming like in any other CMS. 

eDESIGN can also be individually adapted to any Cooperate Identity (CI). A lot of control elements in SVG format are available, which can be connected directly to the machines (PLC's) with no development effort! They can be customized to the company's own CI in the HMI WEB Editor. On top of that, you can also upload your own control elements in SVG format and create a visualization perfectly fitting your needs. Our various how-to videos will support you.

Of course we can also help you to adapt your HMI or Application to your individual needs. To ensure a fluent transition to eDESIGN in your company, we also offer training courses on request, where our support personnel, developers and designers will be happy to advise you.

With eDESIGN you can integrate any OPC-UA capable PLC into your WEB HMI. In combination with the engineering environment CODESYS V3 IEC61131-3, object-oriented control tasks can be created with the latest web technology. With high-performance reserves, you will have a safe investment solution at your disposal. 

Enjoy the freedom with which you can implement your ideas in exactly the way you want.

You can test eDESIGN here: http://edesign.elrest.gmbh

The Web Editor eDESIGN product advantages at a glance

Optimized for CODESYS V3

Direct access to all variables of the symbol configuration both in polling and/or event-based operation mode.

Database access (Text, Excel, SQL)

Easy database access for data management and display up to an ERP system such as infor, SAP etc.. Additionally, databases can be linked and data can be imported and exported.

Simple and modern

Without programming knowledge with a few steps to your responsive design. Cross-platform with different browsers.

Transparent display and evaluation of machine data

Recipes, fault messages, summation, averaging, filters, sorting functions, graphics, charts with real-time data, drag and drop, clipboard, etc.

Multi-Lingual

Simple language switching

User-friendly

With the Inline Editor, all controls can be parameterized without additional tools and easily linked to CODESYS data points.

3D presentation

Display of 3D elements in Collada format.

User administration

Any number of users with different authorizations can be created.

Efficient

Complex controls are available in the standard system, which are continuously maintained and extended.

Individual

The creation of own elements is integrated.

Trend chart

Extensive trend diagrams are available for the presentation of your data

Alarming

Powerful fault alarm system with the possibility of integrating online data, images, priorities, etc. and using appropriate filters.

VNC

With the built-in VNC client you can access any VNC server directly from your website.

High-precision analog value acquisition

Flowchart with highly accurate 24-bit analog processing

Free choice of provider

The websites created with eDESIGN can also be hosted with the provider of your choice. With the built-in communication protocols you can also access other controllers with OPC-UA.

Latest responsiv technology

With eDESIGN you get the know-how from more than 20 years of experience in the field of Human Machine Interface into your machines and systems. The runtime of the newly developed visualization software eDESIGN is based on native web technologies like HTML5, SVG and JavaScript with the latest Angular Framework.

Create dashboards with analytical data in no time

  • Dashboard
    The goal is to realize a continuous data analysis independent of the engineering tools.  
  • Data Acquisition
    Within CODESYS, data can be recorded independently.
  • Communication
    OPC-UA is used for communication.  
  • Historical data
    Our systems are equipped with databases so that the machine data can be stored for a long time.
  • Data analysis
    All functions for data analysis are easy to customiz

Runs at any time and in different environments

The technologies used ensure maximum freedom in the choice of the runtime environment. eDESIGN will initially be available for panel-based systems. eDESIGN can also be operated in an edge or cloud environment. In addition, you can use one-time created control images as AR (Augmented Reality) content.

Simple and continuous scalability

With eDESIGN you scale easily and consistently for all your applications, from the operator panel directly at the machine to the complex SCADA solution. The system simplifies the collaboration of all devices in the plant through flexible data exchange and enables authorized operators to access the system directly via any modern web browser - without the need to install separate plug-ins.

Grows with your requirements

eDESIGN offers various options for industry-specific requirements and can be extended with user-specific applications via its open interfaces. Thanks to the open database integration combined with the latest technologies and the high degree of openness you can easily exchange the data of eDESIGN with other systems.

Hardware and software seamlessly integrated

The eVISIO HMI panels allow you to take full advantage of the power of eDESIGN . Thanks to HTML5 and SVG support, the visualization opens up many new possibilities which you can easily and efficiently implement with the eDESIGN Editor. You scale the eDESIGN system comfortably for every need and get many possibilities for the implementation of your requirements by the open OPC-UA or WebSocket interfaces. As known from OFFICE 365 the development environment is web based and already pre-installed on the eVISIO panels. So plug us in and get started, without the need for complex installation of development software.

Die Zukunft der Visualisierung wird neu erfunden mit eDESIGN!

Mit unserem WEB Editor eDESIGN können Sie Ihr WEB HMI in Minutenschnelle und ohne Programmierkenntnisse erstellen! eDESIGN verfügt über eine eingebaute SCADA-Funktionalität mit vordefinierten Bedienelementen im SVG-Format, so dass jeder sein WEB HMI, eine industrielle Anwendung oder ein Dashboard erstellen kann.

Gestalten Sie Ihr voll responsive WEB HMI mit sogenannten Containern, egal ob auf dem Smartphone, auf dem Tablet oder auf dem Desktop, unser WEB-Editor ist optimal an jedes Format angepasst. Per Drag & Drop lassen sich auch komplexe Systeme wie Datenbanken (MySQL, MS SQL, SQLight, Oracle ...) ohne Programmierung integrieren. 

eDESIGN kann auch individuell an jede Cooperate Identity (CI) angepasst werden. Für SCADA-Anwendungen stehen bereits einige Bedienelemente im SVG Format zur Verfügung. Sie müssen lediglich diese Bedienelemente konfigurieren und das firmeneigene CI passen Sie im WEB-Editor an. Natürlich können Sie auch Ihre eigenen SVG-Bilder zu Bedienelemente machen. Unsere zahlreichen how-to Videos werden Sie dabei unterstützen.

Natürlich können wir Ihnen auch helfen, Ihr HMI oder Ihre Anwendung an Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse anzupassen. Um einen reibungslosen Übergang zu eDESIGN in Ihrem Unternehmen zu gewährleisten, bieten wir auf Anfrage auch Schulungen an, bei denen unsere Entwickler und Designer Sie gerne beraten.

Mit eDESIGN können Sie jede OPC-UA fähige SPS integrieren und kundenspezifische Open Source Bibliotheken in Ihr WEB HMI einbinden. In Kombination mit der Engineering-Umgebung CODESYS V3 IEC61131-3 lassen sich objektorientierte Steuerungsaufgaben mit modernster Web-Technologie erstellen. Mit hohen Leistungsreserven steht Ihnen ab sofort eine investitionssichere Lösung zur Verfügung. 

Genießen Sie die Freiheit mit der Sie Ihre Ideen so umsetzen können, wie Sie es sich vorstellen.

Hier können Sie eDESIGN testen: http://edesign.elrest.gmbh

Die WEB Editor eDESIGN Produktvorteile auf einen Blick

Optimiert für CODESYS V3

Direkter Zugriff auf alle Variablen der Symbol-konfiguration sowohl in der Polling- und/oder Eventbasierten Betriebsart.

Datenbankzugriff (Text, Excel, SQL)

Einfacher Datenbankzugriff für die Datenverwaltung und Darstellung bis in ein ERP System wie infor, SAP usw.. Zusätzlich können Datenbanken verkettet und Daten importiert und exportiert werden.

Einfach und Modern

Ohne Programmierkenntnisse mit wenigen Schritten zu Ihrem responsive Design. Plattformübergreifend mit unterschiedlichsten Browsern.

Übersichtliche Darstellung und Auswertung von ­Maschinendaten

Rezepturen, Störmeldungen, Summenbildung, Durchschnittsberechnung, Filter, Sortier-funktionen, Grafiken, Charts mit Echtzeitdaten, Drag and Drop, Clipboard, etc.

Multi-Lingual

Einfache Sprachumschaltung

Benutzerfreundlich

Mit dem Inline Editor können alle Controls ohne zusätzliche Tools parametriert und mit CODESYS Datenpunkten einfach verknüpft werden.

3D Darstellung

Darstellung von 3D Elementen im Collada Format.

Benutzerverwaltung

Es können beliebig viele Benutzer mit unterschiedlichsten Berechtigungen angelegt werden.

Leistungsfähig

Im Standard stehen komplexe Controls zur Verfügung, welche kontinuierlich gepflegt und erweitert werden.

Individuell

Die Erstellung eigener Elemente ist integriert.

Trenddarstellung

Für die Darstellung Ihrer Daten stehen umfangreiche Trenddiagramme zur Verfügung

Alarming

Alarming - Leistungsfähiges Störmeldesystem mit der Möglichkeit, Onlinedaten, Bilder, Prioritäten usw. zu integrieren und entsprechende Filter zu verwenden.

VNC

Mit dem eingebauten VNC Client können Sie direkt von Ihrer Webseite auf beliebige VNC Server zugreifen.

Hochgenaue Analogwerterfassung

Fließschema mit hochgenauer 24-bit Analogverarbeitung

Freie Providerwahl

Die mit eDESIGN erstellten Webseiten können auch bei dem Provider ihrer Wahl gehostet werden. Mit den eingebauten Kommunikationsprotokolle können Sie auch anderer Steuerungen mit OPC-UA zugreifen.

Neueste responsiv Technologie

Mit eDESIGN holen Sie sich das Know-how aus mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich Human Machine Interface in Ihre Maschinen und Anlagen. Die Runtime der neu entwickelten Visualisierungssoftware eDESIGN basiert auf nativen Web-Technologien wie HTML5, SVG und JavaScript mit dem neusten Angular Framework.

Dashboards mit analytischen Daten im handumdrehen erstellen

  • Dashboard
    Ziel ist es, eine kontinuierliche Datenanalyse unabhängig von den Engineering Tools zu realisieren.  
  • Daten-Akquisition
    Innerhalb von CODESYS können Daten selbständig aufgezeichnet zuständig.
  • Kommunikation
    Für die Kommunikation wird OPC-UA verwendet.  
  • Daten historisieren
    Damit die Maschinendaten auch langzeit gespeichert werden können sind unsere System mit Datenbanken ausgestattet.
  • Datenanalyse
    Alle Funktionen zur Datenanalyse sind einfach anzupassen.

Läuft jederzeit und in verschiedenen Umgebungen

Die verwendeten Technologien sorgen für maximale Freiheit bei der Wahl der Ablaufumgebung. eDESIGN wird vorerst für Panel basierte Systeme zur Verfügung stehen. eDESIGN kann auch im Edge- oder Cloud Umfeld betrieben werden. Zusätzlich können Sie einmalig erstellte Bedienbilder als AR (Augmented Reality) Inhalte verwenden.

Einfache und stufenlose Skalierbarkeit

Mit eDESIGN skalieren Sie ganz einfach und durchgängig für alle Ihre Applikationen, vom Bedienpanel direkt an der Maschine bis zur komplexen SCADA-Lösung. Das System vereinfacht durch flexiblen Datenaustausch die Kollaboration aller Geräte im Betrieb und ermöglicht berechtigten Bedienern den Zugriff direkt über jeden modernen Web Browser – ganz ohne Installation separater Plugins.

Wächst mit Ihren Anforderungen

eDESIGN bietet vielfältige Optionen für branchenspezifische Anforderungen und ist über seine offenen Schnittstellen um benutzerspezifische Applikationen erweiterbar. Dank der offenen Datenbank Integration kombiniert mit neusten Technologien und dem hohen Maß an Offenheit können Sie die Daten von eDESIGN mit anderen Systemen problemlos austauschen.

Hardware und Software nahtlos integriert

Mit den eVISIO HMI Panels können Sie die Leistungsfähigkeit von eDESIGN optimal ausnutzen. Die Visualisierung eröffnet Ihnen dank HTML5- und SVG-Unterstützung viele neue Möglichkeiten, die Sie mit dem eDESIGN Editor einfach und effizient umsetzen können. Sie skalieren das eDESIGN System bequem für jeden Bedarf und erhalten durch die offenen OPC-UA oder WebSocket Schnittstellen vielfältige Möglichkeiten für die Umsetzung Ihrer Anforderungen. Wie von OFFICE 365 bekannt ist die Entwicklungsumgebung web basiert und bereits auf den eVISIO Panels vorinstalliert. Also einstecken uns loslegen, ohne aufwendige Installation von Entwicklungssoftware.